Press Release

DIASORIN S.P.A., THE ORDINARY SHAREHOLDERS' MEETING APPROVES THE 2012 STATUTORY FINANCIAL STATEMENTS, THE DIVIDEND DISTRIBUTION, THE APPOINTMENT OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND THE BOARD OF STATUTORY AUDITORS AND THE COMPENSATION REPORT

Milan, April 22, 2013 - The Ordinary Shareholders' Meeting, convened under the chairmanship of Gustavo Denegri, was attended by shareholders representing 77.062% of the Company's share capital, who record the Group's results, reviewed and approved the statutory financial statements at December 31, 2012 and the dividend distribution motion.

In the course of the Shareholders' Meeting, Carlo Rosa, the Chief Executive Officer of DiaSorin S.p.A., presented the Group's results: revenues totaled 433.8 million Euros, down 1.4% compared to 2011; EBIT decreased by 14.1% to a total of 140.3 million Euros, equal to 32.3% of revenues (from 37.1% in 2011) and EBITDA decreased by 10.8% to a total of 169.6 million Euros, equal to 39.1% of revenues (from 43.2% in 2011); net profit totaled 87.7 million Euros, down 12.0% compared with 2011.

Then the Shareholders' Meeting reviewed and approved the statutory financial statements at December 31, 2012 ended with revenues of 218.5 million Euros, or 10.6% more than in 2011, and a net profit of 92.4 million Euros, down 3.5% compared with 2011, and approved a motion to distribute a dividend of 0.50 Euros per share outstanding (net of treasury shares), with May 20, 2013 record date and May 23, 2013 payable date.

The Shareholders' Meeting resolved favorably upon the motion on the Compensation Report required pursuant to Article 123-ter of Legislative Decree No. 58/1998, to be adopted for Governance Bodies Members, General Managers and Strategic Executives, and the related implementation procedures.

The Shareholders' Meeting, subject to determination of the number of the members, the length of their term of office and their compensation pursuant to the By-Laws, also appointed the Board of Directors that will remain in office until the approval of the financial statements at 31 December 2015. The Board of Directors is composed by Messrs. Gustavo Denegri, Antonio Boniolo, Carlo Rosa, Chen Menachem Even, Enrico Mario Amo, Michele Denegri, Gian Alberto Saporiti, Giuseppe Alessandria (independent), Franco Moscetti (independent), Maria Paola Landini (independent), Roberta Somati (independent), Eva Desana and Ezio Garibaldi, and also the members of the new Board of Statutory Auditors, Messrs. Roberto Bracchetti (Chairman), Andrea Caretti and Ottavia Alfano (Statutory Auditors).



Both lists were presented by the majority shareholder IP Investimenti e Partecipazioni S.r.l.

The curricula vitae of the candidates, as well as related information, are available on the website www.diasorin.com.

At the end of the Shareholders' Meeting, the Board of Directors appointed Mr. Gustavo Denegri as Chairman, Mr. Michele Denegri as Deputy Chairman and Mr. Carlo Rosa as Chief Executive Officer and General Manager of the Company, granting the relevant delegations and powers.

Then the Board of Directors verified the existence of the independence requirements, following the current legislation, of the Directors Messrs. Alessandria, Moscetti, Landini and Somati, as well as of the current members of the Board of Statutory Auditors.

Lastly, the Board of Directors also appointed the committees, which are as follows:

Nominating Committee

Franco Moscetti (Chairman), Giuseppe Alessandria, Michele Denegri

Compensation Committee

Giuseppe Alessandria (Chairman), Michele Denegri, Ezio Garibaldi

Control and Risks Committee

Franco Moscetti (Chairman), Enrico Amo e Roberta Somati

Committee for Transactions with Related Parties

Franco Moscetti (Coordinator), Giuseppe Alessandria, Roberta Somati

For further information, please contact:

Riccardo Fava

External Relations Director - Head of IR and Media Tel: +39.0161.487988 riccardo.fava@diasorin.it

Margherita Sacerdoti Investor Relations Specialist Tel: +39.0161.487456 margherita.sacerdoti@diasorin.it